coffee

Here we introduce you to Maya Vinic,

They were founded on July 30, 1999, within the civil society "Las Abejitas", after analyzing the problems and conflicts of the years 1992-1999, when many indigenous communities were displaced by the government, whole families were oppressed and deprived of their land.

In 1992-1993, when many communities were violated, a guerrilla group called EZLN was formed to defend the rights of indigenous communities. This group gained much strength thanks to the sympathizers and the union of many indigenous people who had been displaced and were still fighting for their rights.

By 1997, the movement was so significant that the government became afraid, and a meeting was called for December 22, 1997, in the highlands of Chiapas to discuss the problems and resolve the disagreements between the indigenous communities and the government.

During this meeting, paramilitaries arrived, and a horrific massacre occurred in which 45 people, including children and the elderly, were killed on the sacred land of "Los Martires," a place where the communities also gather to pray and fast.

As a result of this massacre, the communities joined together and no longer wanted to depend on the government, so they began to work independently. All the coffee producers formed what is now Maya Vinic, a cooperative in Chiapas.

Over the years, thanks to their good practices and the specificity of their plants, they have made their products known not only at the national level, but also exported to countries such as Japan, Canada, France, and Germany (with us).

The coffee beans are still grown by the indigenous communities and Maya Vinic receives, processes, and produces the different varieties that are marketed, taking care of the entire logistical process..

DO YOU WANT TO TRY OUR COFFEE?

NOW YOU CAN ALSO ORDER IT AT HOME

Café Cariño

Café Cariño

$19.00

<tc>Kaffee</tc>

Hier stellen wir Ihnen Maya Vinic vor.

Sie wurde am 30. Juli 1999 innerhalb der Zivilgesellschaft "Las Abejitas" gegründet, nachdem sie die Probleme und Konflikte der Jahre 1992-1999 analysiert hatte, als viele Indigene Gemeinschaften wurden von der Regierung vertrieben, ganze Familien wurden unterdrückt und ihres Landes beraubt.

Als 1992-1993 viele Gemeinschaften verletzt wurden, wurde eine Guerillagruppe namens EZLN gegründet, um die Rechte der indigenen Gemeinschaften zu verteidigen. Diese Gruppe gewann viel an Stärke dank der Sympathisanten und der Vereinigung vieler Ureinwohner, die vertrieben worden waren und immer noch für ihre Rechte kämpften.

Bis 1997 war die Bewegung so bedeutend, dass die Regierung Angst bekam, und a Für den 22. Dezember 1997 wurde im Hochland von Chiapas ein Treffen einberufen, um die Probleme zu erörtern und die Meinungsverschiedenheiten zwischen den indigenen Gemeinschaften und der Regierung zu lösen.

Während dieses Treffens trafen Paramilitärs ein, und es kam zu einem entsetzlichen Massaker 45 Menschen, darunter Kinder und ältere Menschen, wurden auf dem heiligen Land „Los Martires“ getötet, einem Ort, an dem sich die Gemeinden auch zum Beten und Fasten versammeln.

Als Ergebnis dieses Massakers schlossen sich die Gemeinden zusammen und wollten nicht länger von der Regierung abhängig sein, also begannen sie, unabhängig zu arbeiten. Alle Kaffeeproduzenten gründeten die heutige Genossenschaft Maya Vinic in Chiapas.

Im Laufe der Jahre haben sie dank ihrer guten Praktiken und der Besonderheit ihrer Pflanzen ihre Produkte nicht nur auf nationaler Ebene bekannt gemacht , aber auch in Länder wie Japan, Kanada, Frankreich und Deutschland (mit uns) exportiert.

Die Kaffeebohnen werden immer noch von den indigenen Gemeinschaften angebaut und Maya Vinic empfängt, verarbeitet und produziert die verschiedenen Sorten werden vermarktet und kümmern sich um den gesamten logistischen Prozess.

<tc>MÖCHTEN SIE UNSEREN KAFFEE PROBIEREN?</tc>

<tc>JETZT KÖNNEN SIE ES AUCH NACH HAUSE BESTELLEN</tc>

<tc>Café Cariño</tc>

Café Cariño

€17,50